Ricardo Lavado & PH

Yesterday, I was in a very inspirational training with Ricardo Lavado (Bujinkan Shihan) in Lisbon, Portugal. I’m a little bit far from there, so I travelled at night, slept not so much, but did my best. We worked on Kaname (pivoting), Setten (contact points), using basic forms, and many variations. I could improve my understanding of these principles, what was very nice. It was really awesome! There were details of backbone pivoting (Uke) connected to our positioning (Tori) that I have to work on deeply. I feel inspired! In this theme, there are so much to training using TenChiJin, and weapons…

I also could work better on angles, fitting better counterattacks. In very a didactical way, he could show me better strategies on angles. When I came back from Japan in 2013, I remember that people clearly used a principle that I couldn’t identify, of course, could not repeat that time, although saw many Shihan doing very well. After that, I discovered that it was called Yoyu (余裕, here you find a article in French about it).

Even though it was not mentioned during the class, I could recognize this principle in Lavado movements, and his explanations give some glimpse of this principle. So, for me, it was a very clarifying class. I really appreciate it. If you want enjoy a very nice training here in Lisbon, come here!

“We cannot teach people anything, we can only help them discover it within themselves.”
Galileo Galilei

武風一貫
(Bufu Ikkan)

Pedro Henrique
Bujinkan Shidoshi

